Our Governance

WWCC Board Members

The WWCC Board of Directors is elected annually and oversees the strategic direction of the agency.


Karen Sun, President

Parks Program Officer, City of Toronto

Janet McGill, Vice President


Diane Simpson, Treasurer

Dean, International, Humber College

Bethany Koughan, Secretary

MA Candidate, Ryerson University, Immigration and Settlement Studies

Diana Abraham

Community Member

Deborah Lobbezoo

Account Executive, Blue North Strategies

Sarah McQuarrie

Director of Strategic Initiative, Planning and Analytics, Ontario Public Service

Sara Thom

Manager, Research & Analysis at Ontario Treasury Board

Hema Vyas

Senior Policy Advisor,  Ministry of Government and Consumer Services